Axis of Right

Three Native Rhode Islanders Commenting From the Right on Politics and Anything Else

Cheesy 1980s Star Wars Flashback

Posted by Mike on January 17, 2008

Ryan’s going to love this one and I’m sure those of you who were born in the 1970s will as well. Call it stupid, call it a timesuck, call it whatever you want. I call it hella sweet.

2 Responses to “Cheesy 1980s Star Wars Flashback”

  1. wickle said

    Oh, my goodness … I remember when this was on the air!

    Threepio and his plaintive, “Do you really think I don’t have a heart?” Wow … thanks for sharing.

  2. Ryan said

    Sweet Jesus!

    Hot Damn!

    I was six years old for a minute there! My brothers and I used to try to translate what Artoo was saying. It was a little embarassing when I saw Empire for the first time and recognized the noises Artoo was making because I heard them so much in this commercial– I kept that to myself for a long time!

    Thanks for a trip on the way-back machine!

Leave a Reply

 
